The Major Arcana Cards. They trigger the subconscious mind setting off visions, impressions and unlock doors to great wisdom and understanding.

There r 21 major cards. As u look at the picture of each card, notice what u r the most drawn to in the card. Is the colors? Is it the expression on someone’s face? What r u most drawn to? And how do u feel when looking at that card? The number on the top of the card indicates the numerology and the description on the bottom denotes the meaning of the card. There is also astrological signs but, I am not good at that so, won’t try to go into it. When u get to the double digits add the numberrs together and u get the basic numerology of that card. ie: 12..1 + 2 = 3. so, use the meaning of the number 3.

Now get the major cards out and put them in numerical order. We will start with the first card for an explanation of each card. THESE R GOING TO BE VERY BRIEF EXPLANATIONS. As u look at them what do u “see’ in each card? THESE R THE MEANINGS right side up if reversed…just the opposite. DON’T post me to tell me these meaning r not in the book! I know some r not. this is MY interpretation. U may feel a card means something else…if so, go with ur meaning. Spirit is leading u. I am just kick starting u.

Major Cards –
0 – The fool – Danger. Watch where u r going and what u r doing.
1 – Self mastery, self control. Able to manifest that which is good.
2 – Intuitive. Has the ability to tap into themselves and the power to over come and change negative situations in their life.
3 – The Empress – She rules fertility. the sign of a birth of some kind. Can be a child or a new adventure.
4 – Emperor – Dominating and powerful.
5 – Hierophant – Conventional. Adheres to conformity. Par of the “Establishment”.
6 – The Lovers – Young love in all of its innocence and romance. Personal commitment to one another.
7 – The Chariot – Harnessing one’s energies and moving straight ahead. Victory.
8 – Strength – Overcoming obstacles.
9 – The Hermit – Go within and seek ur answers. Seek and u will find what u r looking for. Can represent a guide or guru. Enlightenment.
10 – Wheel of Fortune – Progress and growth. Everything passes. Destiny, completion.
11- Justice – Balance in all things.
12 – Hanged man – Postponed decisions. Bondage. upside down and unable to move forward do to their own making.
13 – Death – Could mean a physical death but, usually means rebirth of something for the better.
14 – Temperance – Avoid extremes. Use patience and take one step at a time.
15 – Devil – Self indulgence. There will be HELL to pay.
16 – The tower – Destruction, bankruptcy. Everything has caved in. Now it will begin to be built back up in a more positive manner.
17 – The star – aAll ur hopes and aspirations r now manifested for u.
18 – The moon – Represents the unknown. Mysterious, mystic.
19 – The sun – A golden opportunity. Bright and promising.
20 – Judgement – Second chance. Choose wisely.
21 – The world – Cosmic knowledge. The journey has ended. Completion of something well done.

Now use the cards!!! Exercise to get u started.

Light and love.


Carolyn Shilt – Psychic Medium and Teacher of Psychic Development 292932_231176790260260_6757819_n